An Open Letter to My Boyfriend’s Mother

First of all, as I am writing this on December 4th, I’d love to wish you a happy birthday!  However, I wish more than anything that I didn’t have to wish you a happy birthday in Heaven.  I wish I had gotten to know you as more than someone I saw at church when I was younger, because I know you were an amazing person.  I would give anything for Aric to have you here.

Besides all of that, I want to publicly thank you.  Thank you for raising the most amazing person I’ve ever met.  Thank you for being a great mom to not only Aric, but his sisters as well.  Thank you for teaching him how to treat a woman, how to be so kind and loving, and how to always be willing to help out when it is needed.  Even though he did not have you here long enough, he became such an amazing person in that time, and a lot of that is because of you.  Thank you for raising such a great guy.  I will always appreciate that.

Although we will never get to have the relationship that some girls get with their boyfriend’s mom, I will still cherish the ways you let us know that you are there, and I’ll always be there to love your son.  Thank you for all that you were, and all that you will continue to be through your children.  I am so thankful for your family and being able to get to know them these last few years.  I’m also very thankful for you.  I don’t think I will ever be able to say it enough, but thank you again… for all of this.

4 thoughts on “An Open Letter to My Boyfriend’s Mother

Add yours

  1. Kayla-

    Thank you for such sweet words and tears. My mom would absolutely love you I am sure of it. You came into Aric’s life when he needed someone the most and have always been there for him. I appreciate you for being such an amazing young woman and loving Aric more than anything. Mom is still with us everyday and watches over all of us. Thank you again for loving my brother ❤️
    Love you girl

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

